The Liquor Commission consists of a Chairperson and at least three, full, part-time or sessional members. At least one member of the Commission is required to be a legal practitioner as defined in the Legal Practice Act 2003 or have been admitted to legal practice in another state or a Territory.

Each member of the Commission is appointed by the Minister for Racing and Gaming on a full-time, part-time or sessional basis for a maximum period of five years.

The member or members who constitute the panel in relation to an application / appeal shall be selected by the Chairperson, who will give consideration to their knowledge or experience.

Members of the Commission are:-

Mr Seamus Rafferty
Mr Edward Watling
Deputy Chairperson
Dr Eric Isaachsen
Mr Rudolf Zilkens
Mr Michael Egan
Mr Denis Temby
Ms Mara Barone
Ms Emma Power

Mr Seamus Rafferty, Ms Mara Barone, Ms Emma Power and Mr Rudolf Zilkens are legal practitioners as defined in the Legal Profession Act 2008.

Last Updated: 18/01/2018 13:01:24 PM